Portraits, Events, Commercial, Editorial. Blogged.

Saudi Arabian Billboards for Bubbly

I was watching a Division 2 football match on Saturday afternoon when I received a new business email on my phone. It was slightly unusual in that it was a last minute request for a photo of a Saudi celebrity.

So on Sunday morning I found myself taking photos of Mr Khaled Almatrafi, the manager of the Alaraybia channel, in his hotel in central London. He was a really nice guy – obviously popular given he has over 305,000 followers on Twitter and over 10,000 on Instagram!

The photos I was taking will be used on billboards across Saudi Arabia in order to advertise Bubbly, a popular social network in that part of the world.

I will try and post an image of one of the billboards if I can get my hands on one! Watch this space.

Mr Khaled Almatrafi poses for Bubbly ad campaign

Mr Khaled Almatrafi poses for Bubbly ad campaign

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

